X-Men movie order, Cast and Storyline

X-men movie

Enter the world of the extraordinary, where mutants aren’t just a figment of a child’s vivid imagination but a stark reality. Released in the year 2000, the X-Men movie is a riveting marvel of a film, directed by Bryan Singer. It’s the first installment in the X-Men film series, opening a cinematic window into the fantastical universe of Marvel Comics. Through its captivating blend of science fiction and superhero genre, the film explores themes of prejudice, fear, and societal divisions.


The film boasts an ensemble cast that forms the backbone of the X-Men universe. The titular X-Men are led by Professor Charles Xavier, played by the legendary Sir Patrick Stewart. His team of mutants includes the enigmatic Wolverine (Hugh Jackman), the weather-manipulating Storm (Halle Berry), the laser-eyed Cyclops (James Marsden), and the telekinetic and telepathic Jean Grey (Famke Janssen).

In contrast, the antagonists, known as the Brotherhood of Mutants, are led by the charismatic yet menacing Magneto, portrayed by the indomitable Sir Ian McKellen. His team includes Mystique (Rebecca Romijn), Toad (Ray Park), and Sabretooth (Tyler Mane).


The film unfolds in a world where humans coexist with mutants, individuals born with unique genetic alterations that give them superhuman abilities. However, this coexistence is marred by fear, prejudice, and discrimination, with mutants treated as societal outcasts.

The storyline centers around two ideological factions of mutants. On one hand, there’s the X-Men, led by the pacifist Professor Xavier, who believes in peaceful coexistence between humans and mutants. He runs a school for mutants, helping them control and use their powers for the betterment of society.

On the other hand, there’s the Brotherhood of Mutants, led by the embittered Magneto, who, scarred by his traumatic past, views humans as a threat to mutant existence. He plans to trigger a war against humanity, intending to establish mutants as the dominant species.

The movie traverses the ideological clash between these factions, underpinned by action-packed sequences, the struggle for acceptance, and the search for identity. The tension escalates when Magneto devises a catastrophic plan that threatens to tip the scales of this delicate coexistence, prompting the X-Men to leap into action to thwart his plot and maintain peace.

What order should I watch X-Men?

As nice as Xmen movie has been described. Watching it must be done in an orderly manner so that it doesn’t get mixed up. Below is the order to watch X-Men movies

The Infinity Saga: Phase One (2008-2012)

  • Iron Man (May 2, 2008)
  • The Incredible Hulk (June 13, 2008)
  • Iron Man 2 (May 7, 2010)
  • Thor (May 6, 2011)
  • Captain America: The First Avenger (July 22, 2011)
  • Marvel’s The First Avengers (May 4, 2012)

Phase Two (2013-2015)

  • Iron Man 3 (May 3, 2013)
  • Thor: The Dark World (November 8, 2013)
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier (April 4, 2014)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy (August 1, 2014)
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron (May 1, 2015)
  • Ant-Man (July 17, 2015)

Phase Three (2016-2019)

  • Captain America: Civil War (May 6, 2016)
  • Doctor Strange (November 4, 2016)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (May 5, 2017)
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming (July 7, 2017)
  • Thor: Ragnarok (November 3, 2017)
  • Black Panther (February 16, 2018)
  • Avengers: Infinity War (April 27, 2018)
  • Ant-Man and the Wasp (July 6, 2018)
  • Captain Marvel (March 8, 2019)
  • Avengers: Endgame (April 26, 2019)
  • Spider-Man: Far From Home (July 2, 2019)

The Multiverse Saga: Phase Four (2021-2022)

  • Black Widow (July 9, 2021)
  • Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings (September 3, 2021)
  • Eternals (November 5, 2021)
  • Spider-Man: No Way Home (December 17, 2021)
  • Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness (May 6, 2021)
  • Thor: Love and Thunder (July 8, 2022)
  • Black Panther: Wakanda Forever (November 11, 2022)

Phase Five (2023-2024)

  • Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania (February 17, 2023)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 (May 5, 2023)
  • The Marvels (November 11, 2023)
  • Captain America: New World Order (May 3, 2024)
  • Thunderbolts (July 26, 2024)
  • Blade (September 6, 2024)

Phase Six (2024-2026)

  • Deadpool 3 (November 8, 2024)
  • Fantastic Four (February 14, 2025)
  • Avengers: The Kang Dynasty (May 2, 2025)
  • Avengers: Secret Wars (May 1, 2026)

Rope Access – Scaling New Heights in Australia’s Workforce

Jerry O'Connell wiki, bio, age, height, children, wife

Jerry O’Connell bio, age, net worth, wife, daughters, height